Local Service Providers


AREA QUILTING, EMBROIDERY, AND SEWING SERVICES

Listed below are fabric-focused services offered in the Round Rock area. Austin Sewing Machines (ASM) provides this list as a service to area small businesses and our customers. ASM does not recommend one service over another. Listed providers are requested to keep ASM aware of changes to the listing in order to remain on this list. Cross posting from listed websites to ASM is appreciated. If you own a business located in the Round Rock area that provides these services, please contact Dale Ricklefs with the contact information you wish to have posted, and the appropriate categories.

QUILTING SERVICES

BJ's Creations, 512-565-7027, bmeyer.tx@gmail.com, Cedar Park
Bobbin Buds
, Debi Lawrence, 512-470-5566, debi@bobbinbuds.com www.bobbinbuds.com Round Rock
Boops Loops, Tom and Betty Gavin, 254-368-1197, boopsloops@yahoo.com Killeen/Ft. Hood
Butterfly Quilting, Nina Keester, 512-434-9430, butterflyquilting@yahoo.com, Taylor
Cactus Rose Quilts, Sherri Grant, 512-670-9509, sherri@cactusrosequilts.com http://cactusrosequilts.com, Pflugerville
Claudia's Quilts, Claudia Cearley, 512-217-1320, ccearley@prodigy.net www.claudiasquilts.com
Create Your Dream, Linda Kemp, 512-642-3284, linda.kemp@live.com Hutto
Glory B Quilting, Leslie Sparks, 512-917-3817, leslie.s.051964@gmail.com, Cedar Park
Jesters Wild, Lorena A. Valenzuela, 512-298-8452, jesterswild4@att.net, Round Rock
Kyra Quilts, Kyra Thomas-Moore, 512-828-5140, 1beachyone@gmail.com, www.kyraquilts.com Round Rock
Little D's Stitchery, Donna Heinrich, 817-372-3228
Longarm Quilting of Texas, Diane Selman, 512-295-0151, diane@mylongarm.com www.mylongarm.com Buda
Lou's Quilting Studio, Denita Powell, 512-297-6273, lousquilting@gmail.com, lousquilting.com, Round Rock
Mary's Quilting Service, 254-642-0231, ejmjbonin@aol.com
Memories in Thread, Laura Irene Francis, 512-761-4464, laurasquilting@gmail.com, Round Rock
Patchwork and Patches, Pat Georgeff, 512-259-4313, vgeorgeff@austin.rr.com  Cedar Park
Piece, Love and Quilts, Jennifer Phillips, 512-750-8344, pieceloveandquilts@gmail.com
Quilter's Junction, Janet McAdams, 512-423-4317, markmcadams@earthlink.net, Jarrell
Quilting Basket, Barbara Clark, 512-310-1956, barbara.clark@earthlink.net
Quilting by Donna Lou, Donna L. Johnston, 512-656-8560, quiltingbydonnalou@gmail.com, Thorndale
Quilting Queen, Doris Rice, 870-897-9591, Brownwood
Sandy's Quilts and Things, Sandy Heinrich, 512-686-0459, sandy@sandysquilts.com, www.sandysquilts.com
Scrap Happy Quilting, Kim Peterson, 512-244-7054, scraphappyquilting@yahoo.com
Southern Cross Quilting, Jennifer Winborn and Pam Smith, 512-497-9537, info@southerncrossquilting.com www.southerncrossquilting.com
Threadhead, Susan Manry, 512-619-0655, susanmanry@threadhead.me, Cedar Park

QUILT APPRAISALS

Quilt Appraisals by Joan Howes, Joan Howes, 512-819-9197, joaniehowes@aol.com Georgetown

                                                                                            QUILT CONSTRUCTION

Patches to Heirlooms, Nada Hyde, 512-986-0586 www.bluebonnettrailquiltfinishing.com
Patchwork and Patches
, Pat Georgeff, 512-259-4313, vgeorgeff@austin.rr.com Cedar Park

QUILT GUILDS

Austin Fiber Artists, Round Rock Extension, Dale Ricklefs, dalericklefs@gmail.com, http://austinfiberartists.com/
Chisholm Trail Quilt Guild, http://www.ctquiltguild.org/ Georgetown
Main Street Quilt and Thread, http://www.mainstreetquiltguild.org/ Round Rock

QUILT INSTRUCTION

Boops Loops, Tom and Betty Gavin, 512-254-368-1197, boopsloops@yahoo.com Killeen/Ft. Hood
Cactus Rose Quilts, Sherri Grant, 512-670-9509, sherri@cactusrosequilts.com http://cactusrosequilts.com Pflugerville
Scrap Happy Quilting, Kim Peterson, 512-244-7054, scraphappyquilting@yahoo.com
Tammy Farmer, 512-225-4394, tfarmer2008@gmail.com (teaches at Hobby Lobby, Georgetown)

QUILT REPAIR

A. Marie Alterations, Anita Pitre, 512-848-3208, quotabletotable@yolasite.com http://quotabletotable.yolasite.com
R&R Quilting Services, Cherri Spradling, 512-948-6370, cherrisprad@gmail.com

QUILT VOLUNTEERING

Project Linus, Brenda Kilburn,dkilbkil@gmail.com http://www.orgsites.com/tx/austinlinus Round Rock

EMBROIDERY SERVICES

Austin's, 512-388-4111 austinseac@gmail.com austinseac.wix.com
Bell Embroidery,
Jeremy B. Gambell, 512-876-8510 jeremy@bellembroidery.com  www.bellembroidery.com, Georgetown
Boops Loops,Tom and Betty Gavin 254-368-1197 boopsloops@yahoo.com Killeen/Ft. Hood
Ceilidh Embroidery Designs, Carol MacDonald Lucas, 512-966-8288, cedesigns@cembdesigns.com Georgetown
Create Your Dream,Linda Kemp 512-642-3284 linda.kemp@live.com Hutto
Jesters Wild, Lorena A. Valenzuela, 512-298-8452, jesterswild4@att.net, Round Rock
Patchwork and Patches, Pat Georgeff, 512-259-4313, vgeorgeff@austin.rr.com Cedar Park
Little Love Bugz, 512-785-5709, Round Rock
Stitched Bling, 512-789-5553, info@stitchedbling.com
Stitching Elves, Bobby Pollard, 512-477-2363, stitchingelvesllc@gmail.com Round Rock
White Rose Embroidery and Monogramming, 512-591-6502, white24rose@hotmail.com
Winning Point Embroidery, Terri Smith 512-215-4483 wpe@winningpoint.net Georgetown

 ALTERATIONS

A. Marie Alterations, Anita Pitre, 512-848-3208, anita_pitre@yahoo.com, http://quotabletotable.yolasite.com Hutto and surrounding areas
Alterations by Fay, 830-598-1120, Granite Shoals
Alterations by Gizelle, Gizelle King, 832-221-5264, giselleking87@gmail.com
Austin's, 512-388-4111 austinseac@gmail.com austinseac.wix.com
Bell Embroidery,
Jeremy B. Gambell, 512-876-8510, jeremy@bellembroidery.com www.bellembroidery.com Georgetown
Claudia's Quilts, Claudia Cearley, 512-217-1320, ccearley@prodigy.net, www.claudiasquilts.com
Divine!, Sabrina Garcia, 512-272-8963, sabrina@thedivineco.com  Round Rock
Fatima's Alterations,
512-733-7244, Austin
Kim Alteration, Kim Bul, 512-577-3880, amkyme58@gmail.com Round Rock
Long Horn Cleaners, 512-632-2308, hopehwyvan@gmail.com, Round Rock (inside the Vacuum Shop on South Mays)
Maria Elena Hernandez, 512-919-4180, Round Rock
Mary's Creations and Alterations, 512-797-5477, www.maryscreations.net
Sew What, Tisha Ritter, 512-863-4477, tisha_lea@suddenlink.net
Tailor Shop, Barb Wilk, 512-964-3606, Georgetown
Veronica Prior, 512-507-0557, veroprior@gmail.com, Round Rock. .
VIP Alterations and Sewing, Kelly L., 512-998-5607, vipalterations5@gmail.com www.vipalterationsandsewing.com Pflugerville

 SEWING AND RELATED MISCELLANEOUS
See end of each listing for types of sewing or other textile or machine services offered

A. Marie Alterations, Anita Pitre, 512-848-3208, anita_pitre@yahoo.com, Hutto, Purses, seamstress
Boops Loops, Tom and Betty Gavin, 512-254-368-1197, boopsloops@yahoo.com, Killeen/Ft. Hood, Sewing, Instruction
Claudia's Quilts, Claudia Cearley, 512-217-1320, ccearley@prodigy.net, www.claudiasquilts.com, Sewing
Creations by Grazi, Grazi Ferrarese, info@creationsbygrazi.com www.creationsbygrazi.com, Custom items
Didi Sews, Donnette Richards, 512-554-3260, didisews2@gmail.com, www.didisews.com, Cedar Park, Sewing classes, seamstress
Fibrenew, Dean Chettouh, 512-567-8370, centraltexas@fibrenew.com, Leather, plastic, vinyl, and fabric repair
Sandra Dunn & Company
, Sandra Dunn, 512-785-1833, info@sandradunnandco.com, Pflugerville, Upholstery and Home Dec
Sew True, Christine Eagle, 512-423-3472, christine@sewtruestudio.com, www.sewtrue.vpweb.com, Cedar Park, Kids Can Sew, Adult Sewing Classes
Sew What, Tisha Ritter, 512-863-4477, tisha_lea@suddenlink.net, Sewing
Stitching Studio, Lori Wolters, 512-807-9625, Lori@austinstitchingstudio.com, www.austinstitchingstudio.com, Austin, Studio rentals, classes
Tammy Farmer, 512-225-4394,
 tfarmer2008@gmail.com (teaches at Hobby Lobby, Georgetown)
TechShop, ,
512-851-7402, info.austin@techshop.ws, www.techshop.ws/austin_round_rock.html, Austin, Machine training and rental (quilt and sewing)
The Best Needle, Carmen Cortinas, 512-748-9560 or Guadalupe Mendoza, 512-789-3037, Round Rock
Veronica Prior, 512-507-0557, veroprior@gmail.com, Round Rock. Costuming for theatre
VIP Alterations and Sewing,
Kelly L., 512-998-5607, vipalterations5@gmail.com, www.vipalterationsandsewing.com, Pflugerville, Construction

SCISSORS SHARPENING

The Edge, 512-863-3526, 122 E. Sequoia Spur, Georgetown 78623